STEVENAGE LEISURE CENTER
ADULT ART CLASS SCHEDULE 2018
£5.00 per a person per session
(this price may rise as set by Stevenage Leisure limited
so please always check with them on 01438 363200 Box Office)
Twice a month I set projects for students details are below.

Stevenage Leisure Centre Art Class: 

Monday/Wednesday/Friday: 10am – 12pm.

DATE

PROJECT

MATERIALS


Monday 1st October
Wednesday 3rd October
Friday 5th October

Sun set silhouettes in Pastels (exploring Negative space):

Students will explore negative space by studding the shapes of space through a forest during a sun set.

FRIDAY 12th OCTOBER KIM ON HOLIDAY

A3 Black sugar paper (available to purchase from Kim – 10p sheet), soft pastels, hair spray, spare paper to lean on.



 

Weeks in-between are students own project.

 

Friday 26th October

Monday 29th October

Wednesday 31st October

Pen Still Life of Vase of Flowers:

Working in various black pen thickness students will create an ink drawing of the flowers and vase.

 

A2 Cartridge paper, Various black pens.

 

Weeks in-between are students own project.

 

Friday 2nd November

Monday 5th November

Wednesday 7th November

Fruit and Vegetable Still Life:  

Work in any medium (drawing materials) you wish whether it be coloured mediums (paints/pastels) or mono (pencil/charcoal), study contours, proportions and tone.

 

A2 or A3 Paper, (appropriate paper for the medium you choose). Paints or pencil etc
Kim will have paper for sale should you need it.

 

Weeks in-between are students own project.

 

Monday 26th November

Wednesday 28th November

Friday 30th November

Portraits: Facial Features study in colour;

Students will create detailed coloured art works focusing on a facial feature.

 

Paints or pastels, paper A3 size.