STEVENAGE LEISURE CENTER
ADULT ART CLASS SCHEDULE 2018
£5.00 per a person per session
(this price may rise as set by Stevenage Leisure limited
so please always check with them on 01438 363200 Box Office)
Twice a month I set projects for students details are below.

Stevenage Leisure Centre Art Class:
Monday/Wednesday/Friday: 10am – 12, Plus optional Full day Session once a month.

DATE

PROJECT

MATERIALS

Wednesday 18th July

FULL DAY SESSION:

Reflective surfaces Still Life: 

Work in any coloured medium (paints/pastels) and complete a still life art work exploring reflections of colours and contours.

A3 Paper, (appropriate paper for the medium you choose). Paints or pencil etc

Friday 20th August

Monday 23rd August

 

Students Own projects

 

Wednesday 25th July

Friday 27th July

Monday 30th July

Perspective Exercises: (Hand outs given)

Recap/support on basic 1 + 2 point perspective (exercises set to make sure students can use and understand techniques).

Development into arches/circles and more complex use of perspective rules. Churches will be inspiration.

Cartridge paper, pencils, ruler, sharpener, rubber, some students use a protractor – optional.

Wednesday 1st August

Friday 3rd August

Monday 6th August

International Art : Polish paper cutting (Hand outs given)

Using stencils, students will create their own basic paper cutting, developing ideas and creating their own designs with experience and knowledge.

A3 thin coloured paper (available to buy from Kim 10p each sheet). Pencil, rubber, scalpel (NOT a Stanley knife).

Wednesday 8TH August

Friday 10th August

Monday 13th August

Wednesday 15th August

Students Own projects

 

Friday 17th August

FULL DAY SESSION:

International Arts : Inuit Animal Design and print project (Kenojuak Ashevak)

Study her work and develop your own design, using three colours.

After the technique demo, take one of your chosen designs and try to re create using the mono print technique.

Smooth plastic surface to print from, pencil, sharpener, newspaper, smooth paper, masking tape, tracing paper. Printers Block ink – available from Kim.

Monday 20th August
(Session moved to week earlier because closed due to Bank Holiday Monday 27th August)

 

Drawing skills: (Hand outs Given)

Various drawing and problem solving exercises will be set to develop, spatial awareness, motor, co-ordination and memory capacity of students. Then various drawing projects from real life can be completed.

Paper, pencils, leaves, string, paper plate, rubber, sharpener.

Wednesday 22nd August

Friday 24th August

 

Students Own projects

 

Wednesday 29th August

Friday 31st August

Drawing skills: (Hand outs Given)

Various drawing and problem solving exercises will be set to develop, spatial awareness, motor, co-ordination and memory capacity of students. Then various drawing projects from real life can be completed.

Paper, pencils, leaves, string, paper plate, rubber, sharpener.

Monday 27th August – Closed Bank Holiday

NO CLASS

 

Monday 3rd September

HAND IN ART WORKS FOR EXHIBITION -  SLC

PRIVATE VIEW Monday 10th September (afternoon) Tea and Cakes.

 

Monday 3rd September

Wednesday 5th September

Friday 7th September

Sun set silhouettes in Pastels (exploring Negative space):

Students will explore negative space by studding the shapes of space through a forest during a sun set.

A3 Black sugar paper (available to purchase from Kim – 10p sheet), soft pastels, hair spray, spare paper to lean on.